A letter to my future daughter…

Hello my angel, I can’t wait until the day you come into my life. I can’t wait until I can feel your heartbeat and to hold you in my arms. I don’t know when you would be reading this but there are some things I want you to know. 

 1. I love you with all of my heart even though at this moment you aren’t even here or even conceived. 

 2. I will be there for you no matter what, judgment free. I want you to come to me and tell me how you are feeling and what is going on in your life. I want to guide you and for you to know that no matter what I will always be here for you even when you feel no one will listen. 

 3. I want to be your friend but I will also be your mother first. My priority will be that you are safe from harms way and I want to be sure that you learn from the mistakes mommy and daddy have gone through.

 4. You are a superstar! My love, you can do anything your heart desires if you put the work into it. Don’t EVER think that because mommy or daddy wanted to do something or be something should you do it. I want you to follow your passions and wake up everyday knowing you will be doing something that makes you happy.

 5. It’s okay not to be okay. I’ve struggled with always feeling like I had to be the one that gets everything right all the time and I’m going to tell you there are positives and negatives to that. The highs are Eiffel Tower high and the lows can bring to the oceans floor but know that you’re never alone and you don’t need to be perfect because you are only human. People make mistakes but those mistakes shape you to be this amazing person and I guarantee it’s worth the ride.  

I just want you to know you are my world even before you are here. Everything I’m doing now is to benefit you and your future. I love you baby girl and can’t wait to see who you become. 
Love mommy💕

Leave a Reply

